WBEZ Podcast Series PleasureTown Announces Second Annual Write An Episode Contest

PleasureTown Founders 1

WBEZ Podcast Series PleasureTown™Announces Second Annual Write An Episode Contest 

Produced by Keith Ecker and Erin Kahoa, the WBEZ radio drama PleasureTown™ explores life in a hedonistic Oklahoma town during the 19th Century. The series has featured a wide array of stars in the Chicago literary community including Ian Belknap, Dana NorrisJen BosworthDon Hall, Gwynn FulcherShannon Cason, and many more,

The series is renowned for its amazing scripts, vibrant performers, incredibly mythology, and attention to detail. If you’d like the chance to write an episode for the series, please review the guidelines from their site below:

  • Scripts need to be kept to 800 words max.
  • No need to use any particular format. Just denote who is saying what. Sound notes and other directorial notes are welcome, but not necessary.
  • Old characters, new characters. It’s all good. But you’ll have a better chance of getting accepted if you know our universe inside and out. We find it’s best to use a new or minor character as your protagonist.
  • We accept writing in .DOC, .DOCX and .RTF formats.
  • Submit below via our form or send your submission to [email protected]
  • Deadline is Dec. 1, 2015.

Happy submitting!